Golf Rule of the Week: Climb Trees Very Carefully

Decision 18-2a/26 Ball Dislodged from Tree When Player Climbs Tree to Play Stroke

Q: As a player is climbing a tree to play a ball lodged in the tree, the ball falls to the ground. Does the player incur a penalty?

A: Yes, one stroke under Rule 18-2a, and the ball must be replaced.

The Armchair Golfer

(Source: USGA)

Photo of author
Neil Sagebiel

1 thought on “Golf Rule of the Week: Climb Trees Very Carefully”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.